Local Groups

Local Groups are at the grassroots of the RS Owners Club and can be found Worldwide.

UK Local Groups meet monthly up and down the country to socialise, organise family days, hold regional events and provide an excellent support network for fellow members.

A dedicated Forum area for Local Groups to discuss all things RS in their regions and beyond can be viewed here: Local Group Area

The Maps below shows locations of both RSOC Local Groups in the UK and our RSOC International Groups.


During these very challenging times we appreciate that catching up with fellow enthusiasts is for many not high priority,
however we “The Ford RS Owners Club 1990 Ltd” are not responsible for managing the decisions of individuals and take no responsibility for any regional gatherings

LOCAL GROUP A-Z
bedford
Third Tuesday of the month at 19:00
The Cross Keys 13 High St Pulloxhill Bedford MK45 5HB UK
Berk's Buck's & Oxon
Third Monday of the month at 20:00
The Crooked Billet Sheepridge Lane Flackwell Heath Bucks.
Chairman: Andrew Elson 01494 444016 a.elson@sky.com
Secretary: Ian Keen 07889 328665
Black Country
First Sunday of the month at 15:00
The Dudley Arms Wolverhampton Rd Himley Dudley DY3 4LB UK
Chairman: Chris Denigan 07968854289
Treasurer: Paul Slaney 07970274533
Secretary: Marco Mcguinness 07909511000
Bristol
Third Wednesday of the month at 19:30
North Bristol Rugby Club Almonsbury Bristol
Chairman: Simon Drake
Secretary: Ian Pullin 07050 372663 ian.pullin1@virgin.net
http://www.rsocbristol.com
Central
Second Sunday of the month at 15:30
The Bull Inn Atherstone CV9 1RD
2nd and 4th Sunday of the month at 3.30pm.
Chairman: Mark Welfare 07974 876807 info@centralrsoc.co.uk
https://www.centralrsoc.co.uk
Cheshire
Second Wednesday of the month at 19:30
The Mascrat Manor Warrington Cheshire
2nd and 4th Wednesday of the Month at 7:30pm.
Chairman: Andrew Hodgson 07880 876745 Andyhodgson@Hotmail.co.uk
Secretary: Lynn Dumpleton 07955987386 Dumpleton86@Aol.com
Treasurer: David Ridge 07876 657392 David.ridge@Uuplc.co.uk
https://www.cheshirersoc.co.uk
Cleveland
Second Monday of the month at 19:00
Myton House Farm Ingleby Barwick TS17 0RH
Chairman: Paul Binns 07802252707 paul.binns07@gmail.com
Secretary: Stephen Kell 07752 204809
Cornwall
First Tuesday of the month at 20:30
The Halfway House Inn A38 Two Waters Foot Liskeard PL14 6HR UK
Chairman: Mike Read 07581 425651 Mike77cos@Yahoo.com
Secretary: Ben Hillson 07765 254422 Cornishben@hotmail.com
Treasurer: James Cantwell 07943 155443 Jaycan991@hotmail.com
Cumbria
Second Wednesday of the month at 20:00
Stoneybeck Inn Stoneybeck
Chairman: Steven Ogle 07860 832733 Steven.Ogle1@btinternet.com
Secretary: Gordon Roper
Treasurer: Robert Hill 07714 153880 Bobsxpack@yahoo.co.uk
Derbyshire
Second Sunday of the month at 16:00
The Paddock Mansfield Road Breadsall Derby
Chairman: Jason Pether 07811 821694 Jasonpether@gmail.Net
Secretary: Paul Shelton 07880 566421
Treasurer: Rachel Williams 07962 376566
Info@Derbyshire-rsoc.co.uk

https://www.derbyshire-rsoc.co.uk
Devon
Second Thursday of the month at 19:30
The Dartbridge Inn Totnes Rd Buckfastliegh TQ11 0JR
Chairman: Paul Hales 07970 718142 halesp123@btinternet.com
Secretary: Jason Dale 07846 316971 cosworthjase@hotmail.co.uk
Events coordinator: Wayne Rodgers 07971 174290 way77e@icloud.com
Dorset
Third Thursday of the month at 20:00
The Claypipe Inn Organford Holton Heath
April - Sep 1st & 3rd Thursday
Oct - Mar 3rd Thursday Only

Chairman: Alan King 07971 567424 alan@k4atv.co.uk
Secretary: John Evans 07971 062725 Kazjon@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Shaun Green 07989401782 turboshaun67@btinternet.com
Durham
Second Wednesday of the month at 19:00
The Poachers Pocket Market Lane Whickham NE16 4TJ

Chairman: Stu Skaife 07962161971
Secretary: Malcolm Davison 07711905102
Treasurer: Phil Taylor 07722480007
Essex
Second Tuesday of the month at 20:00
The Travellers Joy London Road Rayleigh
Chairman: Kerry Sealey 07984 429557 Rsmk1@rsownersclub.co.uk
Secretary: Paul Balaam 07763 886094 Seessexrsoc@live.co.uk
Fenland
Third Thursday of the month at 20:00
Thorney Ex Servicemens Club 15 Station Rd Thorney Peterborough PE6 0QE UK
Chairman: Tom Hardy 01775 769053 Golfgttdi-130@hotmail.com
Vice: Ady Cappitt 07881 554965
Hampshire and Berkshire
Second Thursday of the month at 19:00
The Longbridge Mill A33 Sherfield on Loddon Hook RG27 0DL UK
Chairperson: Mat Webber 07748 634647
Treasurer: Jerry Mason
Secretary: Derek Bolster
http://www.hampshireandberkshirersoc.com
Herts / North London
Second Tuesday of the month at 20:00
Mops & Brooms Rowley Lane Borehamwood WD6 5PD
Chairperson: Mark Neale 07935980140 m.a.neale@btinternet.com
Humber Bridge
Last Tuesday of the month at 19:30
King William Scawby Brook Nr Brigg South Humberside
John Bright 01652 648201
Kent
Third Wednesday of the month at 20:00
The Kentagon Brands Hatch Race Circuit
Chairman: Dave White 07950 2020726 - drummer@blueyonder.co.uk
Secretary: Nick Debnam 07725 046821 nickdebnam@btinternet.com
Treasurer: Darren Munn 07988 862610
Lancashire
Second Tuesday of the month at 19:30
The Hoghton Arms Blackburn Road Withnell PR6 8BL.
Chairman Andrew Cross 07738 445649 Ajc_Cross@Hotmail.com
Secretary Jenny Cross 07725 637730 Jacjenny@Talktalk.Net
Treasurer Richard Youll 07746 595866 Rick.Youll@Tiscali.co.uk
www.lancsrsoc.co.uk
Leicester
Second Monday of the month at 19:30
The Gate Hangs Well Pub Syston
Chairman Andrew Bexon 07719 014688
Secretary David Harrison
Treasurer Hemant Patel
Leinster (Ireland)
First Wednesday of the month at 20:30
The Deadmans Inn Liffey Valley
Tom O Dwyer 086/3464442 rsocleinstergroup@gmail.com
North Lincolnshire
First Wednesday of the month at 20:00
The Stalingborough Grange Linconshire
Chairman: Leanne Major 07863214448 leannemajor01@gmail.com
Secretary: Roy Shepherd 07799 676406
Treasurer: Darren Emmons 07745 264902 Dazemmon@hotmail.com
South Lincolnshire
Last Wednesday of the month at 19:30
George Hotel Leadenham Lincs
Chairman Richard Barnes (Jnr) 01529 300719 Rich177@Btinternet.com
Secretary Richard Barnes (Snr) 01529 303057 Richardbarnes567@Btinternet.com
Treasurer Jim Reeves 07775 590748 Southlincsrsoc@Aol.com
www.southlincsrsoc.com
South London
Second Tuesday of the month at 19:30
The Fairmile Portsmouth Rd Fairmile Ln Cobham KT11 1BW UK
Chairman: Les Griffin 07759 219804
Vice Chairman: Kevin Shoebridge 07813 129 366
Secretary: Steve Ward
Treasurer: Les Griffin
Events: Steve Ward

Facebook - southlondonrsoc
Manchester
First Tuesday of the month at 19:00
Wagon & Horses Wilmslow Road Handforth
Chairman Graham Hanson 07787 531211 Gcosworth1993@Aol.com
Treasurer Andy Jones 07751 425945 harrycos.aj@googlemail.com
www.rsoc-manchester.co.uk
Northants
First Sunday of the month at 17:00
Great Doddington Club 41 Lower St Great Doddington Wellingborough NN29 7TL UK
Chairman: Dave Hills 07725 035941 northants.rsoc@gmail.com
Secretary: Simon Sharpe 07483 112659
Treasurer: Matthew Boyce 07917 235964
Northumberland
First Tuesday of the month at 19:30
The Woodhorn Grnage Woodhorn Ashington NE63 9AT.
Chairman: Andrew Gibb 07939 130205 Amgplumbing@Aol.com
Secretary: Stephen Gray 07921 363742 Chunkrs@aol.com
Treasurer: Steven Punton 07595 766565 Park218@Btinternet.com
Oxford
Second Monday of the month at 18:30
Sturdys Castle Banbury Rd Kidlington OX5 3EP UK
Chairperson: Julie Harris contact@oxford.rsownersclub.co.uk
Secretary: Rita Lewis
Treasurer: Stephen Perkins

https://oxford.rsownersclub.co.uk
Central & East Scotland
First Friday of the month at 20:00
The Bo’ness Motor Museum Bridgeness Road Bo’ness Central Scotland.
Chairman Dave Turnball 07803 419434 diceyt@icloud.com
Treasurer Ron Walker 07977 443167 rsron@btinternet.com
North East Scotland
First Sunday of the month at 09:30
Shepherds Rest - Pub & Grill 10 Straik Rd Westhill AB32 6HF UK
Chairman: Mike Ayres chairman.nersoc@gmail.com
Secretary: Ricky Ross secretary.nersoc@gmail.com
Treasurer: Brian Ingram treasurer.nersoc@gmail.com
West Scotland
First Wednesday of the month at 19:30
The Mail Coach 510 Hamilton Rd Uddingston Glasgow G71 7SG
Shropshire
Last Sunday of the month at 14:00
Cockoo Oak Madeley Telford TF7 4JD.
Chairman Karen Slater 01952 289539 Cossiedale@Hotmail.co.uk
Secretary Paul Williams 01952 592988
Treasurer Keith Williams 01952 273532
Somerset
First Wednesday of the month at 19:30
The Pipers Inn Street Somerset
Chairman: Colin Harrison 07809153382 colin.harrison2@talktalk.net
Secretary: Katie House 07968 411272 Ktjhouse@Hotmail.co.uk
North Staffordshire
First Tuesday of the month at 20:00
The Rookery Wood Tom Cobleigh plc Weston Gate Crewe
Sussex
Second Wednesday of the month at 19:00
The Piltdown Man Goldbridge Rd Piltdown Uckfield TN22 3XL UK
Chairman Phil Adams sussexrsoc@gmail.com
Secretary Colin Knight & Andy Barry
Treasurer Mike Denton
Swindon
First Tuesday of the month at 19:30
The Rat Trap Swindon SN3 4TF.
Chairman: Mark Hudd 07780 688953 Mark.hudd311@Btinternet.com
Secretary: Carl Holcombe 07921313447 holcys@aol.co.uk
Treasurer : Mark Ellacott 07968 072008 MaKellacott@Btopenworld.com
Tyne & Wear
Third Tuesday of the month at 19:30
The Angel View Hotel Low Eighton Gateshead​ NE9 7UB
Chairman: Ross Nicholson
Secretary: Jeff Gibbon 07748 115750
Treasurer: Martin Gibbon
Shows and events: Rob Reilly
South Wales
First Friday of the month at 19:30
The Crown Pontllanfraith NP12 2HE
Chairman Mark Boucher 07974092282 bouch63@sky.com
Treasurer Paul Valentine 07554 419646 Paul.V63@hotmail.co.uk
West Wales
Last Tuesday of the month at 19:30
Best Western Diplomat Hotel and Spa Felinfoel Rd Llanelli SA15 3PJ UK
Chairman: Chris Arrowsmith. Tel: 07766 130895. dorevan8@msn.com
Vice Chairman/Secretary: Karl Jenkins. Tel: 07986442737 angela.jenkins@tesco.net
Treasurer: Neil Watkins. 01792 422589. neilandrhian@hotmail.com
East Yorkshire
Last Tuesday of the month at 19:30
Wellington Oak Canal Head Pocklington.
North Yorkshire
First Sunday of the month at 13:00
The Rose & Crown. Nawton York YO62 7RD
Chairman: Alex Storey
Secretary: Matthew Storey ‭07588 141481as-stoves@outlook.com
Treasurer: William Lancaster


Meetings this month......

January 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
  • Scotland (W)
  • Somerset
  • Lincolnshire (N)
  • Leinster (Ireland)
6
7
8
9
  • Central
  • Derbyshire
10
11
12
  • Durham
  • Sussex
  • Cheshire
  • Cumbria
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
  • Lincolnshire (S)
27
28
29
30
  • Shropshire
31